People

Click the map to see your area’s Wildlife/Fisheries specialist.

Wildlife Specialist MapFisheries Specialist Map

Wildlife and Fisheries Specialists

Dr. Jim Cathey

Dr.  James Cathey

Associate Department Head and Program Leader
Associate Professor and Wildlife Specialist
111B Nagle Hall
2258 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2258
Office: 979-845-7370
E-Mail / Blog

Dr. Michael P. Masser

Department Head
210 Nagle Hall
2258 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2258
mmasser@tamu.edu / Bio

 Todd Sink

Dr. Todd Sink

Assistant Professor & Fisheries Specialist
319 Nagle Hall
2258 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2258
todd.sink@tamu.edu

Dr. Billy Higginbotham

Professor and Extension Wildlife & Fisheries Specialist @ Overton
PO Box 38
Overton,TX 75684
Office: 903-834-6191
b-higginbotham@tamu.edu

 John Tomecek

Dr. John Tomecek

Assistant Professor & Extension Wildlife Specialist @ San Angelo
7887 US Hwy 87 N.
San Angelo,TX 76901
325-653-4576 Ext. 211
Tomecek@tamu.edu

Dr. Dale Rollins

State Quail Decline Coordinator
7887 Hwy 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901
325-650-0311
d-rollins@tamu.edu

Vacant

Extension Wildlife Specialist III @ Amarillo
Texas AgriLife Research and Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Blvd. W.
Amarillo,TX 79106
Office: 806-677-5600

 

Peter Woods

Extension Program Specialist II @ Bay City
Texas AgriLife Extension Center
2200 7th St.
Bay City,TX 77414
Phone: 979-245-4100
Pwoods@ag.tamu.edu

Extension Staff

Sylvia Ware

Sylvia Ware

Administrative Assistant
111 Nagle Hall
2258 TAMU
College Station,TX 77843-2258
Phone:979-845-7471
sylvia-ware@tamu.edu

 Garza

Denise Harmel-Garza

Extension Associate
111 Nagle Hall
2258 TAMU
Phone: 979-845-4865
Dharmel-Garza@ag.tamu.edu

 helcel

Josh Helcel

Extension Associate
Gatesville, TX
254-248-0562
josh.helcel@ag.tamu.edu

Mary Pearl Meuth

Mary Pearl Meuth

Extension Associate
Texas Master Naturalist Program
102 Nagle Hall
Phone: 979-845-7294
mpmeuth@tamu.edu

 Mark Tyson

Mark Tyson

Extension Associate
112 Nagle Hall
2258 TAMU
Phone: 979-845-4698
Mark.Tyson@ag.tamu.edu

 Becky Ruzicka

Becky Ruzicka

Extension Associate
Quail Decline Project
17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252
Phone: 661-618-3956
Becky.ruzicka@tamu.edu

 

Current Wildlife and Fisheries Extension Unit Student Interns

James Cash James Cash
James is a junior Wildlife and Fisheries Science Major from Georgetown, Texas. He is the current Vice President of the Texas A&M Student Chapter of The Wildlife Society. James works on Extension blog articles, publications, videos, webpages, and smartphone apps that educate the public on wildlife management. He also volunteers with the US Army Corps of Engineers and Texas Parks and Wildlife Department.
 Morgan_Osborn Morgan Osborn
Morgan is a senior Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences major from Waxahachie, Texas. She is the current secretary of the Texas A&M Student Chapter of the Wildlife Society. Morgan’s main project is updating the Reversing the Quail Decline in Texas Initiative’s Living Report, alongside other projects including blogs, social media outreach, videos, and infographics.
 ColePayneHeadshot Cole Payne
Cole is a junior Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences major from Lorena, Texas.  He is the current Publicity Chair for the Texas A&M Student Chapter of the Wildlife Society and also serves as a counselor for Texas A&M’s Fish Camp, and has been involved with the Texas Brigades for many years. Cole works on Extension publications, videos, curricula, and social media outreach.
 IMG_6485 Ashley Steinbach
Ashley Steinbach is a junior Nutritional Science major from Smithville, Texas. She is the current Historian for Texas Runners against Cancer, a Small Group Leader for Future Aggie Physician Assistants and an active member of Phi Eta Sigma. Ashley works with the Texas Master Naturalist Program, including curriculum updates, annual meeting preparation, and other tasks as needed.

 

Comments are closed.